Testimonials

Leslie Georgeson, 30 November 2018 at 10:20pm on Goodreads 

Author of The Tracker

And I’m back for more! After the fifth book, Shalini has definitely become a valuable member of my writing team. I can’t imagine publishing any more books without her feedback. I keep telling her she needs to write a novel herself, because it would be simply amazing.

Thank you for going another round with me, Shalini! I look forward to working with you on the next one. 🙂

Leslie Georgeson

James Beedle, 24 November 2018 at 09:59pm on mail

Budding Author

Shalini’s feedback was insightful, thorough and supportive and I felt she really wanted to help me write the best book I could.

Shalini is honest and will not shy away from letting a writer know what she thinks does not work, but always explains why. I think my book will be a much better book thanks to her help and advice.

James Beedle

Georgina Nelson Thomas, 1 November 2018 at 08:10pm on mail

Budding Author

Shalini’s thoughtful and thorough analysis colored me happy  With her help, I bolstered the best parts of my story and ground down the glitches. She let my creative genius shine. As it should!! 

Georgina Nelson Thomas

Bernadette McDade, 29 October 2018 at 12:03pm on Goodreads 

Budding Author

I have used Shalini twice and am amazed at the service she offers. She is exceptionally professional, knowledgeable, and inspirational, providing so many excellent suggestions to improve an MS. I am grateful to Shalini for her generosity and for the value she gives which is exceptional. I can recommend her services wholeheartedly.

Bernadette McDade

rps20181006_100151

Maksim Malik, 5 October 2018 at 04:45pm on Goodreads 

Author of Spin 

I’ve hired Shalini once for beta reading and I was simply blown away by the insight and detail she provided. The turnaround time was fast, and she helped me understand not only what needed work in the manuscript but also what parts were good and why. Would I hire her again? Absolutely, no question. Thank you, Shalini!

Maksim Malik

Leslie Georgeson, 25 September 2018 at 05:01am on Goodreads 

Author of Tracker

This is my fourth time using Shalini as a beta reader. Why do I keep coming back to her? Because she is simply AMAZING. I somehow screwed this manuscript up worse than the others, but thankfully, Shalini was there to point out all the problems and even offered possible fixes. Where, oh where would I be without her? Thank you once again, Shalini! Words truly cannot express my heartfelt gratitude for all the time and effort you put into each beta read. You are so awesome, girl! 🙂

 

Leslie Georgeson

Evans Priligkos, 15 September 2018 at 07:05am on this site 

Budding Author 

These testimonials are telling just a (small) part of the truth. Shalini’s services are remarkable! It’s a unique experience for every independent writer to collaborate with someone like her. Having a sharp eye to the detail, kindness and providing helpful comments, she can help your story shine. Add to all these, the quick turnaround, her willingness to work beyond the agreed (yes, she actually did that!) and the reasonable fees … so, what are you waiting for?
If you are an author who needs someone to help him become better, then Shalini is for you.

I cannot thank her enough for her services.

Evans Priligkos

Thomas Zman, 11 September 2018 at 03:21am on Goodreads

Author of From Whence They Came

I cannot imagine completing a manuscript and then not having Shalini read through it for me. I have just had her beta read through my third book now, and it is plainly evident to me that through her critical analysis of my works that she has helped improve my writing multifold. She is so perceptive. From what I can see of her busy life, especially the awesome website she has created, her blogging, book reading, and reviews — not to mention she is also a doctor — I find her to be a Superwoman. It has been a Godsend that I, and many others who use her talents, have established a working relationship with such a unique individual. Her honesty, coupled with her talents are what brings to her to the top of Beta Readers. As can be attested by all the positive reviews ahead of mine, she is the best. I can only hope and pray that she will stay in this line of work, helping beginning authors better polish their manuscripts, for truly there must be large publishing firms out there who would pay top dollar for a talent such as hers. I truly believe this woman has only just begun to explore her genius. As stated: “The sky has no limits.” Shalini has no bounds! Thank you, Shalini.

Thomas Zman

Thomas Zman, 11 September 2018 at 03:52pm on Goodreads 

Author of Beyond Imagination 

I cannot imagine completing a manuscript and then not having Shalini read through it for me. She is so perceptive. Her honesty, coupled with her talents are what brings to her to the top of beta-readers. As can be attested by all the positive reviews ahead of mine, she is the best. I can only hope and pray that she will stay in this line of work, helping beginning authors better polish their manuscripts, for truly there must be large publishing firms out there who would pay her top dollar for a talent such as hers. Thank you, Shalini.

Thomas Zman

Jessie Gussman, 5 September 2018 on this blog at 12:23am

Author of Better Together 

All the glowing reviews above are absolutely true!

Shalini did an amazing job on my sweet contemporary romance. She gave her honest opinion in detail, and you can tell she’s been doing this for a while because she talked about my characters’ arcs and gave ideas as to what would add tension and make the story stronger as well as what kept her turning the pages, and where I needed to show more rather then “tell”. She also mentioned what she liked and why. She answered the specific questions I had, as well. The value for the money is unbeatable. She earns every penny and more.

She is timely, professional, and thorough.

Jessie Gussman

Robbie Yates, 4 August 2018 at 11:16am on this blog 

Author of Daniel Daniels and the World’s Worst Zoo 

After reading the glowing testimonials about Shalini’s beta reading service, I had high expectations.

Shalini still exceeded them.

I asked Shalini for her Beta Reading + Light Editing Package. I sent through what I considered to be a fairly polished manuscript. What I received back was incredible.

Shalini sent through a positive and helpful overall summary, as well as thorough, honest and insightful comments that identified lots of potential improvements. Her understanding of the craft is outstanding, and her willingness to go through a draft in such a conscientious way is phenomenal. I can honestly say that I will be asking Shalini to beta read EVERY BOOK I WRITE from now on (Sorry, Shalini!).

If you’re thinking about using Shalini’s Beta Reading Services – do it. You won’t be disappointed.

Robbie Yates

Kat Devitt, 18 August 2018 at 06 18pm on Goodreads and on this Blog 

Budding Author

Shalini is an excellent beta reader. She took the time to read a short story of mine, and she gave a quick turnaround. I had her feedback within an afternoon, which is amazing! I’ve never had a beta reader get back to me so quickly, even for a short story. It usually takes at least a few days to a few months. On top of this, Shalini’s attention to detail in her feedback were really helpful. I learned what the issue with my manuscript was, and I will be working on fixing it within the next few days. She’s excellent! I highly recommend her.

Kat Devitt

7827259

Leslie Georgeson, 22 July 2018 at 06:55pm on Goodreads

Author of The Tracker 

Shalini has done it again! Three times now, three separate novels, and she has helped me polish up each manuscript, pointing out issues with plot or characterization that need improvement, helping me to make each book the best it can be. I highly, highly recommend her services to every author. You can’t go wrong with Shalini. She is absolutely amazing! I will continue to hire her as long as she continues to offer beta reading services. I can’t say enough good things about her. Thank you, Shalini! You rock, girl!

Leslie Georgeson

Vera Fernandez, 30 June 2018 at 05:01pm on Goodreads

Author of Paradise is Not Forever

Shalini has just completed the beta read on the first book in a series that I am writing. I have nothing but good to say about her work. Thorough and efficient, she provided a full report plus inline notes which were fully justified, explained well and extremely useful. We all know that stage when you really can’t see the wood for the trees in your own creation and having an intelligent and thoughtful reader like Shalini is essential. She is brilliant. Thank you, Shalini.

And on this blog

A real gem of a beta reader. Shalini is thorough and detailed, providing a full report and inline notes on the ms. The notes are clear, justified and very helpful. I have been writing for a few years but this current project is the largest I have ever undertaken and Shalini has really helped to clarify my thoughts on the beginning of a really big project.

Vera Fernandez

37783695._UX120_CR0,30,120,120_

Janelle, 07 July 2018 at 11:21am on Goodreads and Blog

Budding Author

I had a great experience with Shalini as my Beta reader. She is highly intelligent, honest and critical, but also will sincerely express moments when she is emotionally moved or intellectually stimulated by the writing.
Like any first draft, mine had problems. I knew it, but could no longer see the work as a whole. It’s a massive project, five years in the writing and 137k words long.
Shalini took it on. Her honest comments helped me to see where the problems lie.
She was my dream beta reader and I am keen to use her again, perhaps for the final copy of this book or for my next book.
My book is very unusual–I know every author thinks that–but it is hard to classify. It’s about encountering non-physical beings that wanted to have a voice through my wife. It’s metaphysical and supernatural and also a down-to-earth memoir.
Shalini is open-minded enough to take it all in her stride. Her honest response was very valuable to me.

Janelle Trees

10850447._UX87_

Camilla Monk, 04 July 2018 on Goodreads at 11:00am on Goodreads

Author of Spotless Series

What a surprise and pleasure! I didn’t expect such a detailed report and level of insight. As I told Shalini in an email, this is borderline developmental edits.

Shalini not only shared her impressions throughout the reading, but also did multiple reads to provide an overall analysis of plot and characters arcs, and point out what she did or didn’t enjoy.

 

 

Camilla Monk

Priya Guns, 29 May 2018 at 01:54pm on Goodreads and this blog 

Budding Author

I was very lucky to find Shalini’s Beta Reading services. Shalini is a meticulous and thorough Beta-Reader. Even on her rapid service, she delivered detailed and honest feedback after reading my manuscript three times, in a week! Her live commentary whilst reading alleviated all of my concerns, providing insight into what readers may be speculating. Her notes on each character, and writer’s craft, as well as her suggestions, were precisely what I needed to polish my manuscript. I appreciate the time and thought Shalini put into my work, as if it were her own, with absolute honesty and with much consideration. She kept communication with me constantly and was always quick to respond. I felt I could really trust Shalini and her expertise. I would highly recommend Shalini for authors looking for an honest, concise and thorough beta-read. She went above and beyond what I had expected, and her fees are reasonable and well worth it! I will be using her services in the future and am sincerely grateful for the TLC she gave my work. Thank you Shalini! xx

Priya Guns

SLW3, 29 May 2018 at 08:15am on Goodreads

Budding Author 

Great feedback, delivered much faster than expected! Shalini was not only very detailed, but she gave me consistent feedback on my pacing. Ultimately, this led me to the conclusion that I should rethink splitting the story into two books. I truly appreciate the advice.

SLW3

Mary, 22 May 2018 at 04:34pm on Goodreads

Budding Author 

Shalini was the first paid beta reader I used for my novel and I couldn’t be happier with her feedback. She is very detailed and provides a quick turn around. Her strongest advice for me was pointing out where my main character acted inconsistently with how she had been portrayed so far and where I needed to pick up the pacing. Without Shalini, the third portion of my book would be nowhere near what it is now, and the story would have suffered for it. I definitely recommend her services.

Mary

 

FB_IMG_1526633416610

M. A. Gonzales, 9 May 2018 at 02:03am on Facebook

Author of Cabin Fever

The read you did for me was awesome! Thank you so much. You’re feedback was insightful, helpful, and essential in helping me add more dimension to my characters and the attraction between them.

M. A. Gonzales